Your Payments While You Are Outside The United States

Country List 5

Work by some U.S. citizens and residents outside the U.S. is exempt from U.S. Social Security as a result of international Social Security agreements the U.S. has concluded with the following countries:

Australia France Netherlands
Austria Germany Norway
Belgium Greece Poland
Canada Ireland Portugal
Chile Italy Spain
Czech Republic Japan Sweden
Denmark Korea (South) Switzerland
Finland Luxembourg United Kingdom