Contacts

NOTE: The below contacts cannot provide individuals information on their benefit eligibility, claims, earnings, or application status. For help with individual questions, please see "How to Contact Social Security".

The contacts below are a resource for the general research and policy analysis community. Questions to staff may involve methodological, data, statistical, or modeling research issues.

Management Staff, by Office

Office of Research, Demonstration, and Employment Support David Weaver, Associate Commissioner, 202-358-6252
Office of Research, Evaluation, and Statistics Manuel de la Puente, Associate Commissioner, 410-965-2841
Ted Horan, Deputy Associate Commissioner, 410-966-2788

Office of Data Development
Marc Sinofsky, Director, 410-965-2882

Office of Economic Analysis and Comparative Studies
Dalmer Hoskins, Director, 202-358-6068

Office of Information Resources
Margaret Jones, Director, 202-358-6405

Office of Policy Evaluation and Modeling
Paul Davies, Director, 202-358-6277

Office of Statistical Analysis and Support
Chris Motsiopoulos, Director, 410-965-9349

Office of Retirement Policy Natalie Lu, Acting Associate Commissioner, 202-358-6012
Vacant, Deputy Associate Commissioner

Office of Policy Analysis
Mark Sarney, Director, 202-358-6295

Office of Policy Research
Kevin Whitman, Director, 202-358-6317

Experts by Subject Area

Data-Sharing Agreements Michael Risha, 410-966-4868 or mike.risha@ssa.gov
DI and SSI Policy David Weaver, 202-358-6252 or david.a.weaver@ssa.gov
DI and SSI Research Kalman Rupp, 202-358-6216 or kalman.rupp@ssa.gov
Paul Davies, 202-358-6277 or paul.davies@ssa.gov
DI Program Statistics Kevin Kulzer, 410-965-5366 or kevin.kulzer@ssa.gov
Disability Research Consortium Debra Tidwell-Peters, 202-358-6126 or debra.tidwell-peters@ssa.gov
Earnings Statistics Greg Diez, 410-965-0153 or greg.k.diez@ssa.gov

NOTE: The above contact cannot provide individuals with their personal information. To estimate your retirement benefit, see our Retirement Estimator.

Epidemiology Requests Linda Epps, 410-965-6052 or linda.epps@ssa.gov
Geographic Statistics, OASDI and SSI Diane Wallace, 410-965-0165 or h.diane.wallace@ssa.gov
International Information Barbara Kritzer, 202-358-6213 or barbara.e.kritzer@ssa.gov
Retirement Income Projections Mark Sarney, 202-358-6295 or mark.sarney@ssa.gov
Retirement Policy Kevin Whitman, 202-358-6317 or kevin.whitman@ssa.gov
Retirement Research David Pattison, 202-358-6240 or david.h.pattison@ssa.gov
Howard Iams, 202-358-6217 or howard.m.iams@ssa.gov
Paul Davies, 202-358-6277 or paul.davies@ssa.gov
Retirement Security Kevin Whitman, 202-358-6317 or kevin.whitman@ssa.gov
Retirement/OASDI Statistics Angela Y. Harper, 410-966-9541 or angela.y.harper@ssa.gov
Simulation Models David Pattison, 202-358-6240 or david.h.pattison@ssa.gov
Paul Davies, 202-358-6277 or paul.davies@ssa.gov
Howard Iams, 202-358-6217 or howard.m.iams@ssa.gov
SSI Program Statistics Clark Pickett, 410-965-9016 or clark.pickett@ssa.gov

Other Resources

Publications op.publications@ssa.gov
Webmaster op.webmaster@ssa.gov