Public Affairs Staff

Questions related with social security numbers or claims information should be directed to SSA's toll free service
at 1-800-772-1213 or toll free TDD service at
1-800-325-0778 from 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.,
business days.

Does your group have questions about Social Security?
Does your employer, agency or organization want
a Social Security representative to speak to them
about current Social Security programs and policies?
Are you a member of the media who needs
some information on Social Security?

If you answered YES to any of these questions
contact the Regional Public Affairs Office or
a Public Affairs Specialist in your area.


Regional Public Affairs Office - Atlanta

Patti Patterson
Regional Communications Director

Frank Viera
Deputy Regional Communications Director

Mary Ann Colanero
Lead Regional Public Affairs Specialist

Desmond Thornton
Lead Regional Public Affairs Specialist

404-562-5500
404-562-5506 – FAX
atl.orc.rpa@ssa.gov


Alabama Public Affairs Specialists

Kylle' D. McKinney
Montgomery, Alabama
866-593-0914 ext. 26265
Kylle.Mckinney@ssa.gov

Briana Collins
Birmingham, Alabama
866-657-3405 ext. 26704
Briana.Collins@ssa.gov


North Florida Public Affairs Specialists

Elizabeth Baez-Batey
Jacksonville, Florida
877-479-9630 ext. 12327
Blanca.Taylor@ssa.gov


South Florida Public Affairs Specialists

Maria Diaz
Miami, Florida
855-722-3506 ext. 21514
Maria.Diaz@ssa.gov

Daryl Rosenthal
Tampa, Florida
855-433-5876 ext. 22530
Daryl.Rosenthal@ssa.gov


Georgia Public Affairs Specialists

Alicia J. Lipscomb
Atlanta, Georgia
866-704-3482 ext. 13403
Alicia.J.Saile@ssa.gov

Annese Norman
Atlanta, Georgia
877-803-6320 ext. 27803
Annese.Norman@ssa.gov


Kentucky Public Affairs Specialists

Kay Tong
Louisville, KY
866-716-9671 ext. 29124
Kay.Tong@ssa.gov


Mississippi Public Affairs Specialists

Barrie Carpenter
Jackson, Mississippi
866-331-8135 ext. 16357
Barrie.Carpenter@ssa.gov

Mary Anne Gee
Jackson, Mississippi
888-436-2621 ext. 16577
Mary.Anne.Gee@ssa.gov

Jackie Jennings
Tupelo, Mississippi
866-504-4267 ext. 14836
Jacqueline.Jennings@ssa.gov


North Carolina Public Affairs Specialists

Brenda Brown
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1-866-331-6390 ext. 21953
Brenda.Brown@ssa.gov

Ethel N. Barnes
Goldsboro, North Carolina
866-366-9556 ext. 15104
Ethel.Barnes@ssa.gov

Brian Simpson
Raleigh, North Carolina
1-888-221-9512 ext. 28224
Brian.Simpson@ssa.gov


South Carolina Public Affairs Specialists

Chris Jenkins
Columbia, South Carolina
866-331-7065 ext. 22042
Cornell.Jenkins@ssa.gov

Tony Williams
Aiken, South Carolina
866-299-6967 ext. 24217
Tony.Williams@ssa.gov


Tennessee Public Affairs Specialists

Ann Clifton
Memphis, Tennessee
866-331-6386 ext. 19188
Ann.Clifton@ssa.gov

Arnoldo Moore
Chattanooga, Tennessee
866-964-0029 ext. 11030
Amoldo.Moore@ssa.gov

Robin Fountain
Nashville, Tennessee
877-840-2658 ext. 17102
Robin.Fountain@ssa.gov


Questions related with social security numbers or claims information should be directed to SSA's toll free service
at 1-800-772-1213 or toll free TDD service at
1-800-325-0778 from 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m., business days.